The following are standing and ad hoc committees of the Alumni Association, in accordance with the Constitution and By-Laws. Committee membership is open to all alumni though chairs must be members of the Alumni Council. Support for each committee from the Alumni Office staff is indicated. Many alumni volunteer their time on one or more committees. It’s also a great way to stay involved with Cooper Union, while having a lot of fun!

If you are interested in joining a CUAA Committee, please see that committee’s page and feel free to contact them directly, or let us know you are interested in a number of volunteering possibilities, beyond just committees.

Executive Committee
President: Nils Folke Anderson A’94
Nominating Committee
Chair: Sean Cusack BSE’98
Annual Fund Committee
Chair:  Carol Wolf A’84
Communications Committee
Chair: Ciera Lowe ChE’14
Events Committee
Chair: Alexis Lenza, CE’05
Constitution Committee
Chair: James Liubicich ChE’83
Tellers Committee
Chair: Athena DeNivo CE’94
Ad-Hoc Election Committee
Co-Chairs: Shankar Venkataraman BSE ’03 & Paul Nikulin CE’06
Faculty Committees
VP: Margaret Matz AR’83
Ad Hoc Founder’s Day Planning Committee
Chair: Victoria Sobel A’13 & Casey Gollan A’13
John Q. Hejduk Award Committee
Chair: Wes Rozen AR’05
Gano Dunn Award Committee
Chair: Edward Abaid CE’76
Augustus Saint-Gaudens Award Committee
Chair: Claudia Giordano A’76 & Zoe Pettijohn A’95
Public Service Award Committee
Chair: Mary Lynch ChE’82