In accordance with our constitution and bylaws, candidates for election to Cooper Union Alumni Association positions were presented at the CUAA Council meeting on Thursday February 5.


* Curtis B Wayne AR’75
Nils Folke Anderson A’94


Peter Ross A’78
Sean Cusack BSE’98

VP Alumni Activities

Kay Nordstrom ME’77
Kelly Occhiuzzo Zack A’90

Alumni Trustee

John Leeper AR’85
** Neil D. Silverman BSME ’64, MSME ’69
Peter Katz A’76

VP Faculty and Student Liaison

Margaret Matz AR’83
Mina Greenstein A’56
George De Feis CE’82

Alumni Council

Bhaskar Krishnamachari EE’98
Ciera Lowe ChE’14
Claudia Giordano Lasky A’76
Daren Rogers AR’05
Dennis Kong IDE’08
Ed Abaid CE’76
Eric Fehlberg A’99
Gene Tulchin A’55
Ira Silfin ME‘85
James Liubicich ChE’83
Kathryn Berry AR’80
Kelly Occhiuzzo Zack A’90
Laura Webanck IDE’07
Michael Luke CE’14
Paul Garin A’82
Peter S Chomowicz AR’89
Sean Cusack BSE’98
Shankar Venkataraman BSE’03
Susan Shaw A’72
Westley Rozen AR’05

Nominating Committee

Brian Rose A’79
Carol Wolf A’84
Darrell Low EE’89
Kay Nordstrom ME’77
Mary Lynch ChE’82
Michael Lebron A’79
Peter Ross A’78
Sean Cusack BSE’98
Susan Shaw A’72
Kelly Smolar ME’07
Yinna Wang A’07

* Update: Curtis B Wayne AR’75 has been added to the ballot
** Update 2: Neil D. Silverman BSME ’64, MSME ’69 has withdrawn from the ballot