The Peter Cooper Public Service Award is presented annually to a graduate of The Cooper Union who best exemplifies Peter Cooper’s life of service to the public. This award was established in 2014.

2023 John Peter Cerone Eng’95 biography
2022 Kerri Ann Kelly CE’96 biography 
2021 Jennifer Fenton Weishaupt ChE’95 biography
2020 Marina Gutierrez A’81 biography
2019 Lyn Pentecost A’70 biography
2018 Joanna Sherman A ’69 biography
2017 Agustin (Tim) Maldonado AR’66  biography
2016 Richard Wayne Gagney CE ’70 Rich Gnagey thumbnailbiography
2015 Gloria Simoneaux, A ’74  Gloria Simoneaux 4biography
2014 Patricia Buckley Moss, A ’55  Pat Buckley Mossbiography